mollie2015 wrote: Thank You Joceannora for your reply.

I'm sorry that your Sweetheart died so tragically.That is hard. I'm beginning to think that when you have had time to prepare, the passing in some way is easier than if it is sudden.
I'm going to take on your attitude about finding things which are funny. I can hear my husband's comments when something happens, but maybe it's too soon to hear my mother's.

Joceannora, I've just reread your post. I'm so sorry for you that your mother was so prickly and drove you away.

Mollie, I apologize, I just saw this. I can be such a dork (everyone knows).

Thank you for your kind words too. I hope every day offers you something to laugh at even a little.
I too am missing my loved ones so badly and still wish I could pick up the phone and call them.
We really need to love everyone we have precious time allotted .
good morning all I am new to 50plusclub too. Happy to have found such a good group of people.
My heart goes out to all of you and I am sorry for your loss. I too lost my husband 3 years ago unexpectedly. I agree with crying and crying hard because it does do something for healing. I feel like I have just begun to put my head up again and laugh. It does feel good and I too am altered from the experience. I guess that is what life is about, experiencing and moving on but not forgetting.
thanks to all of you for sharing your thoughts with us. It helps to not feel alone in it.
I started loosing my brothers when I was 16 from a genetic disease called ALD. My sister has lost one son and is watching another one die. My sister also now just went into hospice. We had children before we found out there was a genetic problem. My parents had 12 children, three girls and nine boys. I have watched six of my brothers die, not counting nephews. I have grieved at each passing, but I have learned a great deal also. Please let me share:
1)Always remember life is for the living, and live life to its fullest.